Dopey Challenge Shoutout!

I inhaled ice cream and other less-than-impressive foods of choice while watching my Instagram, Twitter, Reader and Facebook feeds fill themselves with those of you who completed the inaugural Dopey Challenge at Walt Disney World’s Marathon weekend. My first and most obnoxious shoutout goes to Megan from Running Toward The Prize.

Image

Running off adrenaline after completing 48.6 miles in four days! Congratulations to you, Megan! 🙂

I trained with Megan for this event so she wasn’t all alone on all of her long runs. I emphasize all, because although I was with her for a good amount of long runs, she still doubled my mileage the last two months! It has been so much fun this weekend to see her excitement as she finishes the biggest race of her life to date! I cannot wait until I’m not poor anymore and can do it as well! 😉

Congratulations to the rest of the Marathon-weekend runners as well. Your accomplishments are amazing, regardless of what race you did!

On a less productive-note, I dog-sat my boyfriend’s puppy this weekend.

First, he helped me keep-up with Megan and the others whose blogs I read / whom I knew that were participating in the events at Walt Disney World:

Image

If you are ever in need of some computer help, I have an eager doggy for hire.

After that, we went on a 3 mile walk with his brother puppy and my friend, Brooke!

Image

3.06 miles, if we are being exact.

It’s good that we did that, because I ate A LOT of (AMAZING) Häagen-Dazs White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle ice cream… I’m still planning to run this evening, but you know, incase that ice cream puts me in a sugar coma and I don’t run, I did get a nice walk in.

On a side note, Beau and brother Harley have been doing this since we got back,

Image

Congrats again, WDW Marathon-Weekend finishers! I can’t wait to be a part of that finisher group one day!

Leave a Reply

