When you Feel Like Poo, But you Have Miles to Do!

Today I feel sick. I’ve already considered using a sick day tomorrow because I could just really use the rest.

Go figure, because I set a goal to run 1000 miles this year, which comes to like 84 per month… I’ve run 18 this month… Yea. I didn’t run because I felt cruddy today, and if I’m smart, I won’t try to run tomorrow. Sometimes, I think I’m invincible, though….

People yell at me when I run when I feel sick, because I end up feeling ill for way longer than I probably would have. My friends and family are always trying to poop at the party (party poopers.) Hahaha!! Please watch this video if you didn’t understand my little joke that I just made:

Jennifer poops at parties?

I really hope you laughed as much as I do at that!

Anyway, let’s take for example, Megan. She always gives me the proper words of stern advice when I would like to do things that I shouldn’t do:

image-2

She does it out of love!

Sometimes it’s a little threatening. She has to be, though, or it typically doesn’t work. 😉

Yesterday, I did take a totally-toned class, though, at my local gym. It wasn’t terribly difficult but it WORKED a ton of different muscle groups. I also was informed (I already knew, but was in denial) that I desperately needed to do more hamstring stretches and that, “you’re too young to not be able to do a full extension!” Here are some great ones that I’ve done the last couple days and were recommended to me by more than one person. They’re super simple and effective!

Unknown str_ham_prn_prtner hamstringstretch0708

Stretch, strength-train AND Run! So important to do all three to get the most out of your body!

2 thoughts on “When you Feel Like Poo, But you Have Miles to Do!

Leave a Reply

