A Week’s Worth of Happiness and Exercise. Oh, AND a trip to SPAIN!

I had a great week. I am fortunate enough to have an amazing job and they have even okay-ed a  Study Abroad trip that I have to complete for my Master’s program. I will be spending 6 weeks in Spain this Summer, taking classes and even doing a little traveling! I wonder what kind of running trails they will have in the city I’m in! I will still have races to run in the Fall when I get back, so I’ll have to stay in shape!

If you didn’t know, it’s REALLY cold here. I finally have mastered the right amount of clothing for runs as I actually was sweating yesterday and did not have frozen fingers. As I was on my way to church this morning, I couldn’t help but notice how absolutely beautiful it was, as FREEZING as it is. So, I’ll be thankful for that, but at the same time, I will note that we only have 41 days until Spring. Hallelujah.

IMG_2377

Random, but important: I got my man-friend to shave off his beard this week. I’ve had to “deal with”it for over 3 months. He looked like a lumberjack, still handsome, but it was time for it to go. Again, thank you Jesus!

I also hit 22 miles this week, so I am actually on par to get my 84 miles per month, leading to 1,000 miles for 2014! Yay! I just have to do a few extra to make up for last month’s slacking…

Sunday: 6 miles easy, in 1:10:00 with Megan  (11:40 Pace)

Monday: 2 miles (easy) in 19:00 (9:30 Pace), Gymnastics Conditioning

Tuesday: 5 Miles of Speedwork with Megan (4 miles at 9:00 pace, 2 min rest between miles and ½ mile warm up, cool down)

Wednesday: Rest Day! 🙂

Thursday: 3.12 miles in 26:40 (8:33 Pace), Gymnastics Conditioning

Friday: Arms/ Abs Conditioning

Saturday: 6 miles in 57:40 with a new running buddy / old friend Sarah! (9:37 Pace)

 

Have a GREAT week! – From the furry friends in my life. And yes, the second one is also a dog. 😉

photo 3 photo 5

2 thoughts on “A Week’s Worth of Happiness and Exercise. Oh, AND a trip to SPAIN!

Leave a Reply

