IRONMAN 70.3 STEELHEAD

I just registered for the Ironman 70.3 Steelhead. Here’s to a new journey.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 6.03.05 PM

Yes, this one! 9 Months away!

Yes, this one! 9 Months away!

I went to the website more than three times over the last five days, but just couldn’t hit the submit button. I kept chickening out. Can I Will I really put in the training that’s required to accomplish this?

This morning, I just randomly woke up with a new outlook on it! Hey, ya know, this is just a 1/2 IronMan. I’m not even doing the WHOLE thing. 😉

In all seriousness, I’m aware it will still be tough and that the 70.3 is not something to joke about. But, I really did wake up with the mindset I needed – I can truly accomplish this. I have all of the support I could possibly need and am so blessed to be healthy enough to attempt it!

Of course, the first thing I did was write a blog post on the blog I’ve maintained so well because ya know, if I tell all of you I’m going to do it, then I’m held accountable. At least, that’s the idea behind it. I hope you’ll follow this new journey; the runs, the bikes, the undoubtedly cold swims and all the randomness in between. Better yet, join me! Please?

Feel free to comment any of your triathlon training advice or experiences.

Anyone want to be my virtual training buddy here in a couple months?

Where have you found the best triathlon training plans? 

#IronManSteelhead

2 thoughts on “IRONMAN 70.3 STEELHEAD

Leave a Reply

